When my imagination goes wild, I think of all these possibilities of… well basically anything. A few months ago, out of the blue I pictured a skyscraper in my mind. It wasn’t just any kind of skyscaper, in fact it looked quite organic. I imagined it slowly rotating as I questioned why buildings now had to be static. I suggested that the kinetic energy and perhaps even the friction would not be wasted since it could generate the electric/heat to the inhabitants.

Today was one of those days where I saw part of my mental image of that moving skyscraper turn into reality. As many of the more daring architects create concepts to build in Dubai, one of the architects, David Fisher from Italy had a similar vision. He’s proposing a rotating skyscraper with wind turbines for energy. Take a look at the concept below.

